“The Most Important Thing is that She Has Patience!”

A lovely horse is always an experience.... It is an emotional experience of the kind that is spoiled by words. ~Beryl Markham

by Sylvia Wong; Animal Acupressure Massage Student

When I first registered, I wondered if I should take Small Animal Acupressure Class. Because I am a dog lover, (I have three American Cocker Spaniels myself in Canada); I was never a horse person, never touched a horse and don’t know anything about horses!  But, after the discussion with my fiancée he convinced me to try Large and Small Animal Acupressure Levels 1 and 2 and if at the end of it, if I liked it, then I liked it, if I didn’t – no big deal.  At least, I tried it right?

So, I decided to register for Large and Small Acupressure Levels 1 and 2 in August 2011, for two weeks…WOW!  Were these the best experiences that I ever had in my whole life; and I have totally fallen in love with horses!

Ms. Beth Pelosa was the best teacher that I have ever met, she is full of energy; positive in every way and she has tons of experience and knowledge with horse acupressure and massage, horse-training, riding, etc… what a wonderful person!  The most important thing was she has patience, if you do not understand anything, she will make you stay after class and go over it again, again, and again, making sure you know the information by heart before you leave class at the end of the day!

I feel blessed by everyone that I know; now I am working on race horses with Canada’s well-known race horse trainer, Mr. John Snow, horse breeder and trainer, Miss Marianne Warland, and other stables in the Lower Mainland.  I really want to say thank you to the school for providing such a good course and I am very excited to start my bright future in the Equine and Canine Acupressure profession.

