Who’s scared now?

“Who’s scared now Samson? Remember, I’m smaller than you!” -Oscar, (right) Samson’s friend.

by Sandi Martinez

 And a swoosh passed me by

and I turned to look

but you were nowhere by

My friend,

The moon is full,

wolves will howl

tree branches dance in shadow

Please lean into me

and hold

me

protect

me,

It’s Hollow’s Eve

yes, rhymes with Steve,

your canine friend next door

hear me roar!

The kids will knock, ask for

tricks,

but expect treats,

I’m confused

The wind howls

here come the owls

Please

lean

into

me,

my furry friend

The wind stirs quietly now

and it’s all absurd

The night is folding,

our owners scolding

too much candy,

the children run around feeling dandy!

Owl turns to hide

your eyes glow in the dark

wolves run in circles,

who’s scared now?

