Get Here

"There are hills and mountains between us Always something to get over..." Oleta Adams partial lyrics. (Image: Office.com)
“There are hills and mountains between us
Always something to get over…” Oleta Adams partial lyrics. (Image: Office.com)

by Sandi Martinez

(Dedicated to Ben and Jade; for more on their sweet and moving story, click here.)

 

The thought of never seeing you

painted pictures of trash cans and garbage

and I couldn’t breathe

The thought of never catching your scent

sent cold chills down my spine

I feel… I feel, never doubt

And they came, nice humans

and they took me

and I could hear your words from so

far

away:

GET

HERE

I heard you

it’s as if the wind carried your plea

Our love, it was meant to be

no one will stop me

I will jump over fences,

jagged rocks, break twigs,

and starve to be with you again,

spring is here, and it’s time to start over

How many miles will I have to walk, run, sprint to see you,

TEN?

it’s a breeze my sweet, never fear!

 

RMSAAM loves stories with happy endings, please share yours with us!

