Canine Massage? Seriously?

"Our dogs are like us. They don’t move as much as they could, and lose muscle tone. But muscle tone can be improved with massage."
“Our dogs are like us. They don’t move as much as they could, and lose muscle tone. But muscle tone can be improved with massage.”

by RMSAAM graduate, Bobbie Epley; Canine Massage Levels 1-3.

My business seems to be growing with the athletic dogs. I have five regular monthly sports dog clients and through word of mouth, the agility groups here are finding out what I do. I have four seniors that are dogs from my case studies that I see each month. I continue to get referrals from the vets and chiropractor that I know in town.

The workshop in Toledo in May with Ken Bain was WONDERFUL. His presentation on trigger point therapy is something I am integrating with each massage I do. I have heard that he may be doing a workshop there with RMSAAM …benefits of his workshop are immeasurable.  To register for the workshop in September, click here!

Excerpt from, Canine Massage?  Seriously? published in PetGazette.  (Finish reading the entire story on page 13, here!)

The benefits of massage for people and animals are becoming more recognized every year. As devoted guardians and parents of our dogs, we hope for their longevity, and try to provide for their best quality of life. We understand the power of touch both physically and emotionally. So just imagine how this power of touch is magnified once you apply the techniques of canine massage. The interchange of energy promotes mutual healing and well-being for our animals and us.

Our dogs are like us. They don’t move as much as they could, and lose muscle tone. But muscle tone can be improved with massage. And as muscle tone improves, tight, sore muscles relax; inflammation is relieved; flexibility improves; and injuries can be prevented.

Bobbie Epley is from the Ashville, North Carolina area, and can be found on the RMSAAM resources page at: http://rmsaam.com/resources.html.

