Do you love your life?

"...This was my small contribution to help keep mother earth clean, and free of garbage that so often weighs her down." (Image: Sandi Martinez; Abiquiu, NM)
“…This was my small contribution to help keep mother earth clean, and free of garbage that so often weighs her down.” (Image: Sandi Martinez; Abiquiu, NM)

 

Contributed by Sandi Martinez

In an instant, life changes – leaving us vulnerable and sometimes lost – and we are changed forever. But the changes can be positive right? Even in the midst of natural disasters and the unexpected, what if we have the chance to start anew… a clean slate?

Do these changes happen in fact, so that we can do things differently? So that maybe we can make the world we live in, a much better and safer place to live?

Is mother earth herself, asking us to wake up and take better care of her so that she may care better for us?

We live separate lives, and we are spread throughout the world. But the fact remains, we are all connected. I remember when I lived in Castle Rock, (The Canine, Reiki, & Animal Communication courses were held there for a time.) I used to walk my dog Samson during my breaks. He is now gone, and my heart aches for him as if he had just left me yesterday, but I’m getting sidetracked. Sorry about that.

I used the bag for Samson’s business, to also collect trash alongside the road. And there was always trash. I filled the bag at times, having run out of room to add more. So, on my next break we would get what we missed and fit in what we could. This really was a daily event for me and my animal companion. It was always such a sight for sore eyes as they say. This was my small contribution to help keep mother earth clean, and free of garbage that so often weighs her down.

So what do you say? There are billions of us on earth, (7 billion, going on 8?) can you imagine the difference we can make to save her, feed her, and thank her by respecting her? I can’t. I only know that perhaps natural disasters would lessen, and we as people, might treat each other with more compassion, respect, and unconditional love. I like that I can imagine that, and work to make that happen in my own small way.

What do you do to contribute? We’d love to hear your story, and even publish it in future posts. Do you love your life? Tell us why, we will publish that too!

